h1

Sevenly Random

November

Mollie and →Sandra tagged me for this MeMe of seven-fold randomness.The rules, guidelines,  prophetic scriptures of undeniable postulation read:

  • Link to the person’s blog who tagged you.
  • Post these rules on your blog.
  • List seven random and/or weird facts about yourself
  • Tag seven random people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs.
  • Let each person know that they have been tagged by posting a comment on their blog.

Let’s Get It On

#1.     I can play a total of 5 chords on the guitar. Yup, that’s right. E Major, A Major, C Major, D Major, and G Major. I know… you’re majorly impressed! And I can crank out a pretty mean “Twinkle Twinkle Little Star” too. Hoo-Ra!

#2.     Ever since this fight between the Detroit Redwings and Colorado Avalanche, I have had a foul dislike for the Redwings. Colorado was my team at the time but to this day I still cringe when I see Detroit’s continued domination of the league in so many ways. Take your octopus loving ways and take a hike already!

#3.     I consider shoes to be the arch-enemy of my life. Like pressure cookers on a hot day, they tenderize my feet into a pulled pork consistency that have been over-seasoned with sock lint, sweat, and marjoram like hot spots of bunched up sock! Sandals for everyone! 

#4.     Thanks for inadvertently reminding me of this one Mom- I will never go to a movie theatre by myself. Sitting alone in a theatre with no-one to confirm good/bad movie previews with would be a shocking state for me. I would be too distracted by my alone-ness to enjoy the movie.

#5.     I have had the same broken down cardboard moving boxes in my room for over a year. I keep them handy, stocked behind my dresser, for that great day when I find an amazing apartment complex with killer views, hardwood floors, ample bathroom space, and dirt cheap rent prices. No wonder I have gotten used to the duct-tape tattered boxes!

#6.     Speaking of my dresser… my sock drawer consists of two halves. One for white socks, one for black. Each side smitten with its own impenetrable quarters separated by an old unfolded shoebox lid. Who has time to dig through unorganized socks of varying length and color? It’s madness I tell you-Madness (See #3.)!

#7.     Lincoln Logs and this plastic Tupperware, a sad excuse for a toy, will always bring a smile to my face. Some good childhood memories lie within them in their own unique way.Lincoln Logs-Smell that piney buildable excitement!

There it is- In all of its random glory. You’re up Kevin, Kim, Jess, Beatriz, Lisa, and YOU!

3 comments

  1. Great list!

    I think I need to order my sock drawer like you… I can never find a matching pair of dress socks when I need them (which is every day I might add…).

    :-)


  2. you cracked me up. loved the random 7.


  3. I’m surprised you have such fond memories of the Lincoln logs and cool little “match the shapes to the holes” toy since I’m sure both of these became weapons for me and ended up against the soft part of your head :) Your my favoritest little brother, I am so proud of you….I don’t tell you that often enough but it’s true. XOXOXO

    P.S. That two toned sock drawer thing never ceases to be weird, but I’m glad it works for you.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

